Skip to content ↓

Diary Dates

High Ash CE School Parents and Carers

Headline Dates for the Diary

Summary Overview for Academic Year September 2018 to July 2019

Month

Date/Time

Activity

September 2018

Thursday 6th September

Welcome back to school!

Phased entry for new Foundation

Friday 7th September

NO STAR ASSEMBLY THIS WEEK- starts Friday 14th September

Phased entry for new Foundation

Monday 10th September

New Foundation all start full time.

Tuesday 11th September

Year Six- Preparation Transfer Test

Thursday 13th  September

Year Six- Transfer Test

Friday 14th  September – 2.45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 21st September – 2.45pm

Willow Class Assembly, all welcome.  Chance to look in class afterwards.

Monday 24th  September – 1.45pm

Y3 and 4 Harvest Festival at St Mary’s Church.

Tuesday 25th  September 9am

Foundation Parents Phonics and Reading Workshop.

Friday 28h September 2.45pm

Star Assembly-  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 28th  September 9am

Macmillan Coffee Morning in the Ash Tree.

October 2018

Thursday 4th October 9:30-12:00pm

Open Morning for new Reception parents Sept 2019

Friday 5th  October 2.45pm

Star Assembly-  doors open at 2.30pm

Wednesday 10th October  at 6pm the repeated on Thursday 11th October at 9am

Parent Forum with Mrs Boyce, all welcome

Friday 12th October

Year Six Transfer test results published and sent home with child.

Friday 12th  October 2:45pm

Holly Class Assembly, all welcome.  Chance to look in class afterwards.

Tuesday 16th October 3:30-6:00pm

Parents’ Evening with class teacher.

Wednesday 17th  October 2.30 – 3.15pm

Piano recital

Thursday 18th October 5:00-7:30pm

Parents’ Evening with class teacher.

Friday 19th  October 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 19th October

Break up for half term

   

Monday 29th October

Children back to school

November 2018

Friday 2nd  November 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Thursday 8th November

Year 1,2,3,4, 5 Flu nasal spray – school nurse team in school.

Friday 9th  November 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Wednesday 14th  November 6.30pm

Years 2 and 6 SATs information evening for parents

Thursday 15th  November 8.45am

Individual and School Sibling Photographs in school

Friday 16th  November 2:45pm

Hazel Class Assembly.  Chance to look in class afterwards.

Friday 23rd   November 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Thursday 29th November

Parent Forum 9am and repeated 6pm

Friday 30th  November 9am

Christmas Tree Walk

Friday 30th  November 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

December 2018

Friday 7th  December 2:45pm

Maple Class Assembly, all welcome.  Chance to look in class afterwards.

Monday 10th December

Foundation Dress rehearsal and Key Stage 1 dress rehearsal to whole school.

Tuesday 11th  December 2pm

Foundation Nativity Production

Tuesday 11th  December 5.30pm

KS1 Nativity Production

Wednesday 12th December 1:30pm

Good Companions Concert

Thursday 13th  December 2pm

KS1 Nativity Production

Thursday 13th  December 5.30pm

KS1 Nativity Production

Friday 14th  December – 2.45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 17th  December – 1.30pm

Christingle for Foundation and Key Stage 1 at St Mary’s Church.

Tuesday 18th  December – 1.30pm

Christingle for Key Stage 2 at St Mary’s Church.

Wednesday 19th December

Break up for Christmas Holidays

January 2019

Thursday 3rd January

Children back to school

Friday 4th January

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 11th  January 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 18th  January 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Tuesday 22nd January

Choir @ Young Voices, Birmingham

Wednesday 23rd  January 9am and then

repeated at 6pm

Parent Forum, all welcome

Friday 25th  January 2:45pm

Chestnut Class Assembly, all welcome. Chance to look in class afterwards.

February 2019

Friday 1st  February 2:45pm

Star Assembly

Tuesday 5th  February 3:30pm-6pm

Parents’ Evening with English and Maths teachers

Thursday 7th  February 5pm-7:30pm

Parents’ Evening with English and Maths teachers

Friday 8th  February 2:45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 15th February

Foundation Assembly, all welcomeChance to look in class afterwards.

Break up for half term

Monday 25th February

Children back to school

March 2019

Friday 1st  March 2:45pm

Star Assembly  -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 8th  March – 2.45pm

Cedar Assembly.  Chance to look in class afterwards.

Friday 15th  March – 2.45pm

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 22nd  March - 2:45pm

Oak Class Assembly, all welcome.  Chance to look in class afterwards.

Friday 29th  March – 2.45pm

Foundation and KS1 Special Ladies Assembly

Thursday 4th  April – 1.30pm

Foundation and Key Stage 1 Easter Service at St Mary’s Church.

April 2019

Friday 5th April

Star Assembly -  doors open at 2.30pm

Break up for Easter Holidays

   

Wednesday 24th April

Children back to school

Friday 26th  April 

Star Assembly 2.45pm -  doors open at 2.30pm

  Monday 29th April NSPCC Assembly 'Speak Out, Stay Safe'
  Tuesday 30th April Bags2School collection 9am
  Tuesday 30th April Y5/6 Rounders Festival 3.45-5.45pm

May 2018

Wednesday 1st  May 

Parent Forum, all welcome - 9.00am repeated at 6.00pm

Wednesday 1st May Y3/4 Hook Day - Raptorxotics
Thursday 2nd May Y4 Swimming Lessons start
Thursday 2nd May Y5/6 NSPCC Workshop 'Speak Out, Stay Safe'

Friday 3rd  May

Star Assembly 2.45pm -  doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 6th May

Bank Holiday and school closed

Tuesday 7th May Y5/6 Hockey Festival 3.45-5.45pm

Friday 10th  May 

Star Assembly 2.45pm -  doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 13th May

Year Six SATS week (Mon-Thur)

Tuesday 14th May Y3/4 Badminton Festival 3.45-5.45pm

Friday 17th May 

Hawthorn Class Assembly 2.45pm, all welcome.  Chance to look in class afterwards - doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 20th May Y5/6 Tring Natural History Museum

Friday 24th  May 

Star Assembly 2.45pm-  doors open at 2.30pm

Friday 24th May

Break up for Half Term

June 2019

Monday 3rd June

Children back to school

Tuesday 4th June

Class/Group Photographs

Thursday 6th June Y5/6 Hockey Finals (if successful) 3.45-5.45pm

Friday 7th  June 

Star Assembly 2.45pm -  doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 10th June

Year One national Phonics test this week

Wednesday 12th June Year 4 First Aid Taster Session
Friday 14th  June  Special Men Assembly 2.45pm, Fdn and KS1 (doors open at 2.30pm)
Sunday 16th June Year 6 PGL Residential (4 days/3 nights)
Monday 17th June Year 5 Bikeability Training (Cyle4Life) all week
Tuesday 18th June KS1 M-Skills Festival 3.45-5.45pm
Wednesday 19th June Foundation 'See us Shine' 9.00-10.00am
Wednesday 19th June KS2 Finals (Badminton) 8.30am-3.30pm
Wednesday 19th June Years 1/2 Whipsnade Zoo
Thursday 20th June Foundation 'See us Shine' 9.00-10.00am

Thursday 20th  June 

Transfer Test Parent meeting and Y5 residential update for next year 6.00pm

Friday 21st June 

Sports Day 9.30am-12.30pm – all welcome.

Friday 21st  June

Star Assembly 2.45pm-  doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 24th  June 

Induction evening and BBQ for new Foundation Parents starting Sept 2019 at 6.00pm

Monday 24th June KS1 Rugby Tots 3.45-5.45pm

Monday 24th June

Y5/6 Fire Safety Workshop

Tuesday 25th June

Y5/6 Fire Safety Workshop

Wednesday 26th June Y5/6 Fire Safety Workshop

Friday 28th June

Cherry Class Assembly 2.45pm – all welcome.  Chance to look in class afterwards (doors open at 2.30pm)

July 2019

Tuesday 2nd July

Transition Day

Friday 5th  July Star Assembly 2.45pm-  doors open at 2.30pm
Saturday 6th July HASA Summer Fayre 11.00am-2.00pm
w-c Monday 8th July Annual Reports Home this week
Tuesday 9th July Foundation @ Waddesdon Manor
Thursday 11th July Oracy Showcase Final 2.00pm - parents welcome!
Thursday 11th July Music Concert 6.00pm

Friday 12th  July 

Star Assembly 2.45pm -  doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 15th July

Year 5 and 6 Dress rehearsal to whole school

Tuesday 16th  July 

Year 5 and 6 End of Year Production 1.30pm and 7.00pm

Wednesday 17th  July 

Year 6 Leavers Blessing at Church 1.30pm

Wednesday 17th  July

Year 5 and 6 End of Year Production 7.00pm

Thursday 18th July Y5/6 Online Safety Training

Thursday 18th  July 

Year 6 Prom 7.30-9.00pm

Friday 19th  July

Star Assembly Leavers’ Assembly 2.45pm – doors open at 2.30pm

Monday 22nd  July 

Leavers Assembly 1.30pm

Monday 22nd July

Last day of term

The information above is also available to view and download in PDF format below.